Qualys CloudView 1.19 Mandate Updates

Shrikant Dhanawade

Last updated on: October 31, 2021

Table of Contents

Mandate-based Report generated by CloudView allows you to view the compliance posture of your cloud accounts in terms of the underlying security baseline for the selected Mandates.

Qualys has introduced a new control mapping, where each Cloud Security control is mapped with the granular control objectives. This approach enhances the functionality of the Mandate-based Reporting and helps you understand your compliance against respective mandates.

Qualys CloudView application is extending mandate coverage by introducing new mandates and upgrading versions of the existing ones. These changes are available in CloudView release (Nov 2021).

Introduction on New Mandates

Sr NoMandate NameVersion
1NIST 800-53 (Special Publication) Rev 5 

Mandates with version upgrades

Sr.No.Mandate NameCurrent VersionNew Version
(post CloudView 1.19 Release)
1NIST Special Publication 800-171 Ver 1.0Rev. 2 
2CIS Controls Version 8 Ver 7.1Ver 8 
3Criminal Justice Information Services (CJIS) Security Policy Ver. 5.8Ver. 5.9 
4Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI-DSS) v3.2.1 Ver 3.2Ver. 3.2.1 
5SWIFT Customer Security Controls Framework – Customer Security Programme v2019 Ver. 1.0Ver. 2019 
6Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program (FedRAMP H) – High-Security Baseline Ver. 1.0Rev. 4 
7Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program (FedRAMP M) – Moderate Security Baseline Ver. 1.0Rev. 4 

Mandates with name change (version is still same)

Sr.No.Old Mandate NameNew Mandate Name
1Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) – Maturity Level 1 (ML1)Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Level 1 
2Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) – Maturity Level 2 (ML2)Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Level 2 
3Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) – Maturity Level 3 (ML3)Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Level 3 
4Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) – Maturity Level 4 (ML4)Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Level 4 
5Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) – Maturity Level 5 (ML5)Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Level 5 


With the updates to the mandate versions, you may face issues with the existing reports generated from mandate templates (earlier versions). It is recommended to edit/create new templates, based on mandates with the updated versions.

Similarly, the dashboard widgets also require updates.


Share your Comments


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *